ii

Translation

Zulu Translation January

uNcwaba – Green Moon – (lunar month 1 of 13) Thu, 29 Aug 2015

Zulu Translation February

uMandulo – Moon of the Hot Sun – (lunar month 2 of 13) Sat, 28 Sep 2015

Slide 3

uMfumfu – Sprouting Moon – (lunar month 3 of 13) Sun, 27 Oct 2015

Slide 4

uLwezi – Spittle Bug Moon – (lunar month 4 of 13) Sat, 19 Oct 2013

Slide 5

uZibandlela – Lost Moon – (lunar month 5 of 13) Wed, 25 Dec 2015

Slide 6

uMasingane – Searching Moon – (lunar month 6 of 13) Mon, 05 Jan 2015

Slide 7

uNhlolanja – Moon of Inspection – (lunar month 7 of 13) Mon, 4 Feb 2015

Slide 6

uNdasa – Moon of Plenty – (lunar month 8 of 13) Tue, 5 Mar 2015

Slide 6

uMbaso – Fire Moon – (lunar month 9 of 13) Thu, 4 Apr 2015

Slide 6

uNgulazibuya – Perplexing Moon – (lunar month 10 of 13) Sat, 4 May 2015

Slide 6

uNhlaba – Aloe Moon – (lunar month 11 of 13) Sun, 2 Jun 2015

Slide 6

uNhlangula – Moon of Bare Trees – (lunar month 12 of 13) Tue, 2 Jul 2015

Slide 6

uNtulikazi – Dust Moon – (lunar month 13 of 13) Wed, 31 Jul 2015

Zulu months of the year
+27-46-622-3291 info@iitranslation.com
 

Welcome to our online South African language resources. Here you can access specialist terminology, developed on our technical translation projects. We also provide the basics for using local languages in business or with colleagues and friends. Nothing demonstrates your goodwill and a genuine desire to communicate more than speaking someone's language.

Navigation: Use the language chart on the right to navigate to detailed terminology for any of the African languages.

Translation Services
Follow us on Google+
Demographics: Statistics SA*
 
isiZulu First Langauge Distribution for South Africa (Source: Census 2011*)
Go to: isiZulu (Zulu), isiXhosa (Xhosa),Siswati (Swati), isiNdebele (Ndebele),Sesotho (Sotho), Sesotho sa Leboa (Northern Sotho), Setswana (Tswana), Tshivenḓa (Venda), Xitsonga (Tsonga)